The Commission

The Judicial Service Commission is a Constitutional body established under Article 146 of the Constitution of the Republic of Uganda, 1995.

The Commission is composed of 9 members:
Chairperson : Hon. Justice Benjamin Isingoma Kabiito
Deputy Chairperson : Hon. Justice Faith Mwondha
The Commissioners are:
- Hon. Justice Stella Arach-Amoko
- Ms Ruth Sebatindira
- Ms Norah Matovu Winyi
- Mr. Johnson Bitarabeho
- Mr. William Byaruhanga (Attorney General)